Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 9 members, all of whom are independent. All directors are shareholders of the company. The functions of Chairman and CEO are separate - a key element in ensuring a balanced relationship between management and control.

  • Wolfgang Reitzle, Chairman, Chairman of the Governance & Strategy Committee

  • Beat Hess, Deputy Chairman

  • Alexander Gut, Chairman of the Audit Committee

  • Adrian Loader, Chairman of the Nomination & Compensation Committee

  • Jürg Oleas

  • Thomas Schmidheiny

  • Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen

  • Dieter Spälti

  • Anne Wade


Peter Doerr
Secretary of the Board of Directors
Hagenholzstr. 85
CH-8050 Zurich