2012 Shareholders' Meeting

15 May 2012

Lafarge's ordinary shareholders' meeting, which was held in Paris on May 15, 2012 under the chairmanship of Bruno Lafont, approved all resolutions submitted for their vote.

The shareholders' meeting approved a dividend of €0.50 per share and a loyalty dividend of €0.55 per share. The dividend will be paid on July 6, 2012 (with an ex-dividend date on July 3, 2012).

The shareholders' meeting also ratified the cooptation of Mr. Ian Gallienne (and the renewal of his term of office) and approved the appointment of Mr. Gérard Lamarche to the Lafarge Board of Directors. The meeting also renewed the terms of office of Mssrs Paul Desmarais Jr., Jérôme Guiraud, Michel Rollier and Nassef Sawiris as Directors. All appointments and renewals to the Board of Directors are for a period of four years.

In addition, the Group's statutory and alternate auditors (from the Deloitte and Ernst & Young networks) have been renewed for a period of six years.


Located in 64 countries with 68,000 employees, Lafarge is a world leader in building materials, with top-ranking positions in its Cement, Aggregates & Concrete businesses. In 2011, Lafarge posted sales of 15.3 billion euros.
For the second year in a row, Lafarge ranked amongst the top-10 of 500 companies evaluated by the "Carbon Disclosure Project" in recognition of their strategy and actions against global warming. With the world's leading building materials research facility, Lafarge places innovation at the heart of its priorities, working for sustainable construction and architectural creativity.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Didn't find what you were looking for?

If you are interested in content published before 2011, please contact the Corporate Communications team at LafargeHolcim.