Lafarge's Combined shareholders' meeting, which was held in Paris on May 7, 2013 under the chairmanship of Bruno Lafont, approved all resolutions submitted for their vote.

The shareholders' meeting approved a dividend of €1 per share and a loyalty dividend of €1.10 per share.

The dividend will be paid on July 5, 2013 (with an ex-dividend date on July 2, 2013). The shareholders' meeting also renewed the terms of office as directors of Mr Bruno Lafont, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, and of Messrs Philippe Charrier, Oscar Fanjul, Juan Gallardo and Ms Hélène Ploix.

In addition, the shareholders’ meeting approved all the usual financial authorisations for bond issuances or transactions on the share capital.


A world leader in building materials, Lafarge employs 65,000 people in 64 countries, and posted sales of €15.8 billion in 2012. As a top-ranking player in its Cement, Aggregates and Concrete businesses, it contributes to the construction of cities around the world, through its innovative solutions providing them with more housing and making them more compact, more durable, more beautiful, and better connected. With the world’s leading building materials research facility, Lafarge places innovation at the heart of its priorities in order to contribute to more sustainable construction and to better serve architectural creativity. Since 2010, the Lafarge Group has been part of the Dow Jones Sustainability World Index, the first global sustainability benchmark in recognition of its sustainable development actions.

Contact Media Relations

Phone: ​+41 (0) 58 858 87 10


Contact Investor Relations

Phone: +41 (0) 58 858 87 87