Shareholders' Meeting - May 7, 2014

Lafarge's Combined shareholders' meeting, which was held in Paris on May 7, 2014 under the chairmanship of Bruno Lafont, approved all resolutions submitted for their vote.

The shareholders' meeting approved a dividend of €1 per share and a loyalty dividend of €1.10 per share. The dividend will be paid on July 4, 2014 (with an ex-dividend date on July 1st, 2014).

The shareholders' meeting also approved the appointment of Ms Mina Gerowin and Christine Ramon to the Lafarge Board of Directors and renewed the terms of office of Ms Véronique Weill.

The shareholders approved the resolution on the elements of compensation due or granted to Mr Bruno Lafont, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, for the year ended December 31, 2013.

In addition, the shareholders’ meeting approved the two proposed modifications of the Company's Articles of Association respectively aiming to:

  • establish how the Directors representing the employees in the Company's Board will be appointed
  • adapt the rule concerning the age limit for Directors.


A world leader in building materials, Lafarge employs 64,000 people in 62 countries, and posted sales of €15.2 billion in 2013. As a top-ranking player in its Cement, Aggregates and Concrete businesses, it contributes to the construction of cities around the world, through its innovative solutions providing them with more housing and making them more compact, more durable, more beautiful, and better connected. With the world’s leading building materials research facility, Lafarge places innovation at the heart of its priorities in order to contribute to more sustainable construction and to better serve architectural creativity.

Contact Media Relations

Phone: ​+41 (0) 58 858 87 10


Contact Investor Relations

Phone: +41 (0) 58 858 87 87